Barbados Calendar of Events

ADD YOUR EVENT

Barbados Reggae Festival

These various events will take place with different themes at different locations around Barbados. This festival has become very popular on the island.
When: Sun April 19 13:15 - Sun April 26 23:15

National Heroes' Day

Public Holiday
When: Tue April 28 00:00 - Wed April 29 00:00

ICBL Family Fun Walk & Run

Adults $30
When: Tue April 28 06:00 - 09:30

BMEX 2015

This year's theme is 'Innovation through Inspiration.' BMEX will be held at Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Complex over a four day period.
When: Fri May 22 13:15 - Mon May 25 14:15

Coolah Jazz Festival

Featured will be UB40 and Nexcyx at Royal Gardens, Lower Estate, St Michael
When: Sun May 31 00:15 - Mon June 1 00:15

Crop Over Gala- CROP OVER CITY FEST & CEREMONIAL DELIVERY OF THE LAST CANES

Parades, sights & sounds! There will be a taste of the real Bajan life including our sugar crop culture and pastimes.
When: Sat June 27 13:30 - 14:30

Cohobblopot

This is a special celebration of Barbadian culture with a showcase of the best of local and regional talent spanning from soca legends to dancehall icon.
When: Sun August 2 00:30 - Mon August 3 02:30

Kadooment Day

National Holiday This is the grand finale to the Crop- Over celebration where costumed bands and spectators all converge on the Spring Garden Highway and band designers compete for the designer of the year title.
When: Mon August 3 15:00 - Tue August 4 00:00

AnimeKon 2015 Expo

Barbados' Pop Culture Convention held at Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Center
When: Sat August 15 00:30 - Mon August 17 00:15

National Surfing Championship

This championship will be held at Soup Bowl, Bathsheba, St Joseph
When: Sat September 5 00:30 - Sun September 6 23:30

Strictly Ballroom 2015 & Ten Dance Championship

When: Sat September 5 00:45 - 23:45

Jahbulani Ballroom Dance Club- Strictly Ballroom 2015

This will be held at St Leonard's Boys School
When: Sat September 5 07:00 - Sun September 6 00:45

Caribbean Motor Racing Championship 2015

This will be held at Bushy Park, St Philip
When: Sat September 12 12:45 - Sun September 13 23:45

Top Gear Festival

This is a Motoring event held at Bushy Park
When: Sat October 3 00:30 - Sun October 4 23:30

Independence Day

Public Holiday
When: Mon November 30 00:30 - Tue December 1 00:30

Christmas Day

Public Holiday
When: Fri December 25 00:30 - Sat December 26 00:30

Boxing Day

Public Holiday
When: Sat December 26 00:30 - Sun December 27 00:30